index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Mmmmm, Andy Garcia
6:17 p.m. & Sunday, Feb. 29, 2004

This morning I treated myself to a yummy brunch and went to see "Twisted." It's not a substantial movie, but it's entertaining. I like Andy Garcia, yum. Then I went to the gym, and picked up J on my way home.

Gemini left a voicemail ("Hiiiii . . . just calling to see what's new . . . give me a call when you get a chance . . .") while I was working out. Now I have to decide whether there's any point in calling him back.

I checked my horoscope, hoping for a little insight, and found this: Let us assume that you are hungry. If you see something that looks nice to eat, you're likely to assume it must be for you. It's hard to stand back and ask: "Would this food still appeal to me if my tummy wasn't rumbling?" Your need, however, should be understood for what it is... Just as your potential source of fulfilment should also be appraised objectively. This week, try not to want something so badly that you're prepared to accept almost any chance of temporary satisfaction. Hold out for the best and you'll get it.

I think it's very brash of the nice folks at www.bubble.com to make such a promise. But I do take heart from it, and I do think it would be wise for me to stand back, continue to let my emotions "settle" where he is concerned, and let the chips fall where they may.

Mmmm, chips. I hope they are Tostitos Natural blue corn tortilla chips. Those are so yummy.

Anyway, I just want to watch the Academy Awards tonight, and place my Peapod order. It's official: I am too lazy to go to the grocery store.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter