index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Love/hate the weekend
10:19 p.m. & Friday, Feb. 27, 2004

Another crazy-busy day, with extra irritation courtesy of my boss. Oh, yeah, it was great: slamming doors, childish snippiness, the whole bit. All day she was slinking around the office, scowling and sniping and copping an attitude with everyone. (How DARE I--gasp!--go out for an actual lunch!) She's a true professional, that one. Honestly, I don't know how our managing directors have put up with her all this time.

Anyway, what else . . . nothing, really. I am on my own this weekend. This is probably a good thing, after such an intense week. I feel a bit wrung-out. I'm thinking of taking myself out to dinner and a play tomorrow night. Actually, that sounds like fun. I love going to the theater.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter