index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Back at work, how odd
12:47 p.m. & Monday, Feb. 23, 2004

I have not staged a revolution yet today. Nor have I really taken any action. I've been wading through the paperwork and e-mails that accumulated in my absence last week, so the universe will have to excuse me for being too busy to revolt.

Gemini called, of course, bright and early. He was using his sweet and friendly voice--"Just called to say 'hey'!" Hey yourself, buddy boy. The more interested I am in other things, the more he calls. We are having lunch on Wednesday.

I am thinking of joining a gourmet dining club. The events are not cheap, but the membership dues are reasonable and they seem to go to some very nice restaurants. It could be a lot of fun. I could do that once a month, maybe.

Also, the Art Institute has a group called "Evening Associates" that organizes evening activities like cocktail parties and gallery walks and museum tours. I'm going to an event tomorrow night to see what it's like.

That is all. Back to my stacks of paperwork now.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter