index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
We all wanna change the world
9:40 p.m. & Sunday, Feb. 22, 2004

My horoscope is really starting to get pushy now: This week will be quieter than last, but only in the same sense that a herd of rampaging elephants makes less noise than an erupting volcano. Uranus is forming a conjunction to your ruler. It's demanding a revolution. You can't ignore, for a moment longer, the changes you have lately been through. You've learned important lessons, altered several strong opinions and opened your mind to many new possibilities. But, however much you may want more time to digest all this, there is action that you sorely need to take. So take it. Make the most of your every opportunity.

"Demanding a revolution"? Gulp. Take action? Do I have to? Really? And I have to do this TOMORROW? I was thinking that maybe I could just get used to the idea of doing nothing special for a while. I was thinking, hey, maybe if I just fix my hair and put on my new jeans, that should be sufficient to keep me feeling perky for now, and I could just keep going about my business. You know, like I did before I remembered that I like being with people sometimes?

Sadly, now that I've remembered this I can't think of a way to forget it. Electroshock treatments? Would that help? My insurance might pay for that!

{ prev & next }

Site Meter