index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Search party
2:46 p.m. & Thursday, Feb. 19, 2004

I am going out with Gemini tomorrow. I miss him and can't wait to see him.

I phoned him earlier in the week and asked him to come get his stuff. He was surprised. I said, "To me, it feels like this is over." He was VERY surprised and didn't know what the hell was going on. I explained that, when the man I've been involved with since October prefers a social club karaoke event to dinner with me on Valentine's Day . . . well, that seems like all I need to know.

He claimed that I had, weeks ago, given him the impression that I was busy that night. I have no memory of that conversation. He yammered about how hard it is to get together, with his schedule and my schedule, and so on. I think (but didn't say) that if he really wanted to see me, he could find the time.

Ultimately we decided to go out tomorrow, just to have fun and enjoy each other's company. And not long after hanging up the phone, I decided that I need to get busy meeting people. I've been thinking about it a lot, and I realized I don't want to date Gemini exclusively. I want to have more fun and date more men, and be very very certain when I finally get serious with someone.

Now then. Where are they keeping the nice men these days?

{ prev & next }

Site Meter