index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Jeans!
8:03 p.m. & Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2004

Not a bad day, not at all. I read about Rome all morning and then went to H&M. For the last couple of years I've had two pairs of jeans, and now they are developing holes that prohibit me from wearing them in public. And, I needed more modern jeans--the hipster flare kind, the kind that look so good with my sleek black boots. I only had to try on eighteen pairs of jeans to find two pairs that fit. And they really fit! I don't need to have them shortened or taken in or anything! And, not only do they fit, they make me look sort of fantastic. If only you knew how unusual this is for me . . . I imagine it's roughly comparable to, I don't know, meeting your soul mate. I also picked up a couple of tops there. And then I found the perfect gym bag for $20. So, hee!

Saw my therapist and discussed the fact that I need to start doing things that will involve meeting people. Since I don't have any more single friends, his best suggestion is to sign up for a weekend class at the Y or someplace. Time for some research. My best suggestion is that I should go to Italy for a month (or two) and someone else should pay for it. I think I would meet lots of people that way.

Then I went to the gym, and then I popped into Whole Foods for milk and coffee. Priorities! Now I am wearing my new jeans in honor of tonight's all-new Queer Eye episode, and thinking about having a bowl of sugary cereal.

Actually, quite a good day.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter