index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Glittery
10:27 p.m. & Thursday, Feb. 12, 2004

Ho-hum . . . no watershed moments today, haha. Just tons of paperwork, followed by more paperwork, and then a little paperwork. And then I helped J finish his valentine cards--the preschooler's version of paperwork.

There is glitter all over my living room. But that's okay. We had a great time working on valentines together, and we giggled over some funny bedtime stories. I love my J so much I can't even describe it. Yesterday during my lunch hour I happened upon a toy store sale, where I found Frodo and Sam action figures (with Elven boat! and paddles! and capes! Sam even has a knapsack of sorts!). J was so thrilled--he kept saying, "Mom! I love it! I LOVE IT!" I even heard him muttering "I love it!" under his breath as he played with them. My eyes are getting all teary just thinking about it. He's amazing. Sometimes when I look at him I feel like I'm floating in space, and I just couldn't feel happier.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter