index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Oh, hahahahaha
10:19 p.m. & Monday, Feb. 09, 2004

Okay, this is actually kind of funny. I talked to Gemini again this afternoon. More stilted small-talk about work, etc., and then the conversation turned to plans for the weekend. He has a friend coming from out of town for the weekend, he said, but he might be available Friday night or maybe on Valentine's Day we could have lunch and hang out.

I said, "Oh, let's talk about it later. I gotta get going now, to pick up J at preschool." We came home, the Peapod driver delivered $120 worth of food, and I talked to three friends on the phone while J attempted to eat everything that had just been delivered.

Gemini called three times and left two voicemail messages. I briefly considered talking to him, if only to ask exactly how far one has to be downgraded in order to be so badly dissed with respect to Valentine's Day, but then I realized that there's really nothing to say. I guess there are things that might be somewhat satisfying to say out loud to him, like "F&$% off" or "You have toyed with me for the very last time, you immature wanker" or "Oh, I'm so sorry, that looks dreadful, you should put an icepack on that right away." But, having already established that saying things to him does absolutly no good whatsoever, I see no reason why I should bother myself about it.

See, didn't I say it was kind of funny? If I could just stop shivering, I would laugh my fool head off.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter