index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Solo days
9:37 a.m. & Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004

Do you think I could take some magazines with me when we go to watch the Super Bowl? Or would that be obnoxious?

Gemini and I are going to watch the Big Game at a bar, and I don't really want to watch the game at all. Professional football gives me a sluggish, headachey feeling. I don't care who wins; in fact I can barely remember which teams are playing (and only because I heard it on NPR). I'm not even interested in seeing the commercials. I don't mind having a couple of drinks, but I'd rather have Indian food (I have emmalola to thank for that craving today) than bar food.

Okay, end of whining. I will eat fried cheese and enjoy it!

What a weird week. After our long, productive conversation on Wednesday, Gemini and I didn't talk again until yesterday evening. We had arranged it that way, and I really felt okay about not talking for a few days. It was a comfortable distance, almost like a welcome break. Yesterday I did exactly as I pleased: slept late, drank coffee, read, slathered my body in therapeutic rosemary-infused mud for a while, browsed for a long time in a bookstore, poked around in a couple of shops, had a thirty-minute neck and shoulder massage, and picked up a big sammich for dinner. Oh yum.

Now I'm about to finish up the laundry and clean the apartment a bit. After that I think I will turn on Fit TV and exercise, and drink as much water as I can possibly hold. My sinuses are beginning to dry out. Ouch.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter