index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Snowfall
9:14 a.m. & Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2004

Well, perhaps �A_rmageddon� wasn�t the best choice of movies to watch last night�especially since I just watched �D_eep Impact� Sunday night. On the other hand, movies like that do tend to help one regain a sense of perspective. Nevertheless, I had a glass of wine and went to bed because I couldn�t stand to be awake any longer, turning everything over and over in my mind.

I stuck to my plan of getting up five minutes earlier this morning, so cheers all around. And, get a load of this: yesterday I received a $100 AmEx gift cheque, as my holiday gift from the department. $100!!! I�m RICH! I should deposit it in my checking account immediately and make a $100 payment to my credit card company. It�s just so tempting to spend it on something fun or pretty, you know?

There were several inches of fresh snow this morning, and it�s still snowing. It will snow all day, they say, and I believe it.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter