index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Not ONIONS!
3:15 p.m. & Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004

I completely forgot that we have another school option: J can continue to attend the Montessori school for another year! This means that if we can�t afford the Jewish school and he doesn�t get into a magnet school, we can keep everything exactly as it is now. Since he is learning like crazy at that school, I wouldn�t object at all. Also, I would be thrilled to postpone the expense and torment of moving to another apartment.

Gemini is coming over for dinner tonight, and I am going to serve him leftover meatloaf. I made meatloaf last night because J kept asking me to, and this is what happened:

J (eyeing the meatloaf suspiciously): �Uh, Mom, do I like meatloaf.�

Schmance: �Sure you do. You like it so much that you�ve been asking me to make it, remember?�

J (now eyeing ME suspiciously): �When did I eat it? When I was four? A long time ago?�

Schmance: �Um, yes, I guess so. Remember how you liked it?�

J: �I remember I liked it, but I don�t remember why. What are those white things in there? Onions?�

Note to self: Next time, mince everything to microscopic bits before adding to meatloaf, and slather the whole thing in ketchup for good measure.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter