index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Eh, the weekend
7:12 p.m. & Sunday, Jan. 11, 2004

This has been a great weekend for cooking and snuggling with J. Yay for J, my all-time favorite person!

Friday night I saw Gemini. We hung out with one of his friends. They picked me up at the train station and we went dancing, and Gemini was all over me--full of affection and plain old lust. I sort of thought he would be, since there would be other people around. He loves nothing better than a big public display of affection. And when you factor in the five vodka-R_ed Bulls he drank that night, it's a given.

Saturday morning we picked up J at his father's and ate breakfast, and J and I spent the rest of the day playing and napping. I also ate nonstop, but J didn't. (He's a child, and therefore knows how to stop eating when he's full.)

This morning we did the grocery shopping, and this afternoon I made a big batch of turkey-black bean chili. I also tried out a crockpot recipe my mom gave me--a big steak cooked in all kinds of stuff, which you can shred and use for sandwiches. Haven't taste-tested yet, but it smells good.

Gemini phoned me mid-afternoon and feigned marginal interest in chatting for about ten minutes.

Today has been another day of nonstop eating. The weird relationship stuff, the insecurity, the PMS making everything a zillion times worse, the preschooler who skipped his nap today . . . geez. I probably gained thirteen pounds this weekend. And I think I'm developing a pimple about 1/4 inch below my brow arch. This is a first, and I can't explain it.

Time to get J snuggled under the covers now.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter