index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Productive . . . and happy
4:36 p.m. & Friday, Dec. 26, 2003

I am the only person still in the office, but then only about eight people actually came in today. My favorite managing director bought lunch for all of us die-hards, and we love him even more now.

I am listening to the C_lash and finishing up little loose ends. I have done almost everything I can do to prepare for next week's scary mad rush. And, I used my lunch hour to have a thirty-minute massage and buy a pair of shoes (on sale) for NYE. Not too shabby!

I bought these shoes in black, but mine have a round rhinestone buckle like the champagne ones on the website.

They are my friends and very pretty, even if they will cause me to tower over my date. I love them. I'm going home now. Next week everyone will come back and shatter my peace.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter