index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Shared misery
3:47 p.m. & Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2003

Holy fright, I'm swamped at work!!! At the moment I've no idea how I will manage everything that must be managed.

Gemini called me this morning to ask me to lunch, and said he feels like I'm ignoring him. That's a bit rich, I thought.

Apparently he has noticed that I'm not picking up the phone or returning his calls right away. But, c'mon now, he doesn't have a leg to stand on . . . he wanted it this way.

Well, that's not entirely accurate. What he wanted was to have it both ways--me as his devoted girlfriend, AND the freedom to explore other options. And we have already established that this is not a good idea.

I'm not enjoying this, and I hate to see him feeling bad. But it won't kill him.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter