index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
First Night
4:47 p.m. & Friday, Dec. 19, 2003

Today is not my favorite day, Hanukkah notwithstanding.

This is the time of year when everyone else is on vacation and I am in the office, every day, all day. Allocations are a hairy, twisted mess. I'm supposed to cook dinner tonight, and I couldn't be less in the mood for that. J's father broke the news that he has to cut J's child support by a third until he finds a new job, and starting in January I'll be shelling out an additional $120 every month for J's health insurance.

It will all be okay, it will all be okay, it will all be okay.

This is my big chance to be a super-duper budgeting fiend, the Queen of Frugal, etc. I can totally do this. I'm from Kansas, for gosh sakes!

Off to make latkes now. Tomorrow is another day.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter