index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Snags
12:43 p.m. & Monday, Dec. 01, 2003

Gemini is being all weird, dude. Friday he told me he still has feelings for a woman he liked before we started dating. I knew he liked her, 'cause he asked me for advice on approaching her--when to call and what to say, etc. He may have gone out with her once, but then he started seeing me and that was that. Friday he was preoccupied and finally said, in essence, that he's worried about how much he thinks about her.

What a nauseating conversation THAT was. I was the coolest girlfriend in the world, though. I said, hey, you know what, it happens. Being in a relationship does not shut off the part of you that makes you feel attracted to other people. You meet a lot of people, you're very social, you go out a lot, and it's inevitable. I don't see any harm in it unless it starts to detract from our relationship or you find yourself wanting to date someone else, in which case we have to talk about it right away.

And he said, no, he loves me, he doesn't want to give up what we have, etc. So, good, fine. But Saturday and Sunday he was still preoccupied. And this morning--still weird.

I'm just going to leave him to work this out. I don't have the energy to get all dramatic with him. Too many other responsibilities.

Yesterday he met J. But I think they won't see each other again for a while. In fact, I'm thinking of ditching the whole thing. I can't keep it all balanced anyway.

And work is awful today. Once again, the clients can't seem to get their frigging money in on time. I'm going to the gym now, before I break something.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter