index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Parched
4:47 p.m. & Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

This weekend I learned that it may take me a while to get used to having another adult around all the time. This is not to say that I�m not still absolutely crazy about Gemini�-just that I�m not used to constant companionship for 48 hours at a stretch. And, like many newly lovey-dovey couples, we need to learn to pace ourselves. I am TIRED.

And I think I might be a little dehydrated, too, so there�s that.

Today Gemini sounds absolutely miserable. He said he has �so many things on his mind� right now . . . I don�t know what those things are, and he�s not ready to tell me. When he�s ready, he will. Until then, a little space seems appropriate for both of us, bearing in mind that we�re having Thanksgiving dinner with his parents in a couple of days.

Tonight I want to snuggle up with the J-boy. Tomorrow night is more snuggling with my little boy, and Wednesday night he goes to his father�s for four whole nights. It�s a little heartbreaking to think of J with his father on Thanksgiving�-no family or friends around, no turkey or fixins, no holiday at all really. J�s father does not know how to �do� holidays, and furthermore he doesn�t care. Thanksgiving is the least important holiday of all to him. He�s been in this country twenty years but can�t be bothered with Thanksgiving. Every year he asks me repeatedly what day of the week Thanksgiving is �this year.� Dude, it�s ALWAYS a Thursday, ALWAYS! It will never NOT be a Thursday!

Anyway. You know, I don�t feel quite right. I have a weird feeling in my neck and head, and I swear that�s the best explanation I can offer. More water, I need more water.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter