index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Talking is good
8:34 a.m. & Wednesday, Nov. 05, 2003

I'm changing Social Guy's nickname to Gemini. Just so's ya know.

Ooh, The TALK. When I was dating The Irishman, there was a lot of talk about The Talk. Is it time for The Talk, have you had The Talk, when are you going to have The Talk, etc. In fact, Gemini and I once had a long conversation about having The Talk with The Irishman. That strikes me as so funny, now that Gemini and I have had our own Talk.

I still think The Talk is kind of silly, but it was only about five minutes out of my life. After we established that we're both really happy about the turn our relationship has taken, we decided that we'll only see each other, and then he asked me to be his date for the New Year's Eve party at the D_rake Hotel.

Hm, I don't remember the last time I went out for New Year's Eve. I guess I'll need a dress? And a little evening bag?

Anyway, the best part of the evening was when I said, "Yeah, I'm happy about this," and he kissed me and said, "I'm THRILLED," and then kissed me again.

I like him.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter