index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Monday morning anti-blues
12:55 p.m. & Monday, Nov. 03, 2003

Social Guy phoned me first thing this morning, sounding soft and wistful and saying that his weekend was kind of dull and he, uh, missed me. Sooooooooo cute. I know, I know, UGH, it�s unbearably sweet and perhaps makes you want to hurl. Under normal circumstances I can�t stand anything that sweet, either, but I�m all warm and happy in spite of myself.

His only big news was that he ran into The Irishman at a Halloween party. These two have never liked each other, but Social Guy reported that The Irishman was particularly foul-mouthed and arrogant this time. Funny.

We had already decided to get together for The Conversation tomorrow night, and we�re still on. We agreed to stick with that plan and he asked if we could follow up the talking with a late dinner and a movie at my place. Given that we have already discussed (1) taking a long weekend trip together and (2) an event he wants to take me to in March, it seems likely that The Conversation will be cozy and smoochy instead of awkward and disappointing. (At any rate I think we have already established between us that �watching a movie at my place� is really just code for �necking on the couch like a couple of randy teenagers.� Oh my!) But, ahem, let us not assume! Let us, as they say, stay in the moment. Ommmmmmmm.

I like him. He�s nice, so nice, in so many ways. I need a new nickname for him, though. �Social Guy� doesn�t work for me any more�too acquaintance-like. I think he�s earned a more familiar nickname.

I�m going to the gym now.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter