index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Low
9:59 p.m. & Sunday, Nov. 02, 2003

J's father phoned yesterday to say that he's officially unemployed now. This is scary.

I couldn't really work up any energy or enthusiasm for anything this weekend. I was frustrated with J, who seems determined to argue with me about everything. I feel like crying. I'm afraid I'm just being petty because I know Social Guy spent the weekend out with friends and (here's the real rub) I've a feeling he had at least one date, too.

Which leads me to this: We said we would see other people, but he has plenty of time and opportunity to do this and I don't. If I'm seeing him on my free weekends, when would I see anyone else? I don't know if I can stomach knowing that he's playing the field while I'm . . . doing the laundry and bickering with a five-year-old.

I won't ask him to see only me. So if it distresses me to think of him going out with other women, then I can't date him.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter