index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Something to think about
12:27 p.m. & Friday, Oct. 31, 2003

Oh man. Man oh man.

Social Guy phoned earlier to chit-chat, and mentioned that he's looking into hotel rooms for next weekend (instead of staying at his friend's place), and wants to book two rooms--one for us, and one for the other person going with us. Because he would like us to have some time alone together.

So . . . errrrrrrr.

I said, "Hm. Really? Okay, let's talk about that when we have a chance, because we keep saying we want to keep this casual, and what you're talking about is definitely not casual."

He said, "Oh, I know. I've been thinking about that a lot. Yeah, let's sit down and talk about this, and decide what we're doing."

And then he said he's been so happy about us, but really calm and relaxed. He actually used the words "quiet elation" to describe his feelings.

I'm so glad I have the whole weekend to think this over.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter