index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Sick and dull
8:35 a.m. & Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003

One of Social Guy's friends called last night to ask me out. I was already in bed and almost asleep, so I'll have to call him back tonight. I think I should go out with him. I'm trying to keep an open mind, and I don't want to get too hung up on Social Guy, and anyway one never knows, does one? But I guess I won't mention that I'm going on a road trip with Social Guy next weekend.

I saw my doctor because I thought I might have a sinus infection. She prescribed a decongestant that makes me jittery. It helps, but my throat still feels as though it's on fire. If I don't feel substantially better in the next day or so, I'm to start taking the antibiotics she prescribed as a backup. Maybe one more night of long, sound sleeping will do the trick.

J woke up all by himself this morning, before I was even awake. I woke up when I heard him going, "Tee-hee-hee!" As soon as I opened my eyes he said, "Feeling better, mama?" So sweet.

And that's all I have. And it's only Thursday.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter