index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Keep yer distance
12:54 p.m. & Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2003

I saw Social Guy last night for a quick drink and some dinner. (Instead of tonight. I had my days mixed up.) And y�know, he has a secret sexy thing going on. When we were strictly platonic, I never would have guessed that he has all these nifty skills. The kissing, for instance, is stellar. I�m not exaggerating when I say that I have never, ever been kissed like this. Egads, it�s perfect.

We won�t see each other for about a week, which is a good thing. Not seeing each other all the time is, I think, crucial to keeping this casual. Especially given his tendency to wrap his arms around me and say things like, �I love being here with you� and �This is sooooooo nice.� I find it hard to keep my wits about me when someone says things like that, so I absolutely need some distance. This time I want to spend far less time thinking, I wonder how much he likes me . . . what he�s thinking . . . what he wants . . . what he�s going to do? and far more time thinking, How am I feeling about him and about us, and what do I want to do? Anne Sexton said, �Put your ear down close to your soul and listen hard.� Excellent advice, but hard to follow when I�m all wrapped up in someone�s perfect kisses. So, yes. A week is good.

This weekend I want to be focused on J, and on catching up on my sleep. I need to help J learn to tie his shoes, and we also need to go out and do something terribly fun together.

Is it really only Wednesday? Really?

{ prev & next }

Site Meter