index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Attention to detail
4:40 p.m. & Monday, Oct. 27, 2003

Ew, bad vibes in the office today. Unfriendly. If I didn�t have new boots and a mild but pleasant post-date haze, I�d be hurting.

As I wait for the monthly allocations to be finalized, I�m sitting here thinking about how different Social Guy and The Irishman are. (I told German that Social Guy is a much better kisser than The Irishman, and she said, �That�s another reason he didn�t deserve you.� Heh. See why I love German so much?) Yesterday he described what I wore to the E_ddie I_zzard show three weeks ago, and said he remembered because that was the night he began to feel really attracted to me. He noticed when I had my hair cut, noticed that a couple of things needed fixing in my apartment and offered to fix them for me, noticed that I�d said �it�s a date� on the phone, noticed that I tend to opt for vegetarian versions of things. He remembered that my birthday is in September, that I bought my black corduroy skirt at H&M, that I once mentioned in passing that I lived at Western & Montrose seven years ago, and that the sunflower is the state flower of Kansas.

I, in my bad-cold stupor, can barely remember my telephone number.

Well, whatever. I�ll sparkle again when I�m feeling better. And, maybe I�m not as sparkle-impaired as I think, because he just called and we�re going out again Wednesday night.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter