index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Experiment
2:48 p.m. & Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003

Social Guy knows how to treat a date! He showed up with flowers, for starters. Then he took me to my favorite Chinese place, where we ordered carryout and had a drink at their nice bar. We took the food back to my place, cracked open a bottle of wine, and had a totally relaxed evening watching a movie. Not zingy, but relaxed and comfortable and a little smoochy.

We talked about keeping things perfectly casual between us. Neither of us want complications or drama or anything the least bit heavy. We agreed that we'll each continue to pursue other possibilities, with no hard feelings if one of us decides to get exclusive with someone else.

It's weird. It's friendship with kissing privileges. I now have a pal who can double as a date for Saturday night.

I don't know. But I'm curious to see how this works.

I need to eat the orange beef leftovers now.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter