index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Froggy voice
11:05 a.m. & Monday, Oct. 20, 2003

I have a sexy, gravelly voice today. Rrrrrowr! Unfortunately, it means I�m coming down with a cold. I just felt the first stirrings of unpleasantness in my sinuses and aching in my muscles.

I�ve agreed to a road trip with Social Guy. It�s not just the two of us, though; we�re going to Indiana for a P_urdue game, and staying with one of his friends. Eek, a sleepover. I need appropriate nightwear . . . something that covers but is still slightly sexy. Lately I�m partial to light cotton drawstring pants and a stretchy little camisole, so I think I�ll go with that�they are comfy, and they skim over my least favorite body parts without obscuring the nice curves.

I worked out with a trainer last week, and made an appointment to see him again in four weeks. I figure the accountability factor will help me actually get to the gym, and getting to the gym is a good thing for me. I am also motivated by the knowledge that Social Guy is going to see me in a little camisole in a few weeks. While it�s true that we are just friends, I still want him to notice, especially since I know he kind of digs me. Is that wrong of me?

Next weekend I�m treating myself to a little mini-retreat. J will be with his father, and I�m going to spend most of the weekend doing restorative things for myself. I�m going to read, watch movies, drink fizzy water with a twist of lime, eat ripe juicy pears and homemade chocolate chip cookies, soak in the tub, sleep, stretch, and have a massage.

Man, I feel worse by the moment. Might go home early. Nasty, nasty cold.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter