index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Showing up for the game
11:28 p.m. & Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003

I went to card & game night. I drank three pints of Blue_Moon and played a few rounds of UNO (the only card game I have ever mastered, and yes I know exactly how sad that is) and watched the Cubs. Those Cubs! Pathetic, and now everyone's going to blame it all on that fan who tried to snag that ball.

Oh, that sounded like I care, when we all know that I don't.

I smiled at everyone and flirted with a few boys. Some guy (Josh, I think?) challenged me to show up for touch football on Sunday if the Cubs win tomorrow night, and I said something casually noncommittal like, "Dude! You're on!!" Errrrr. Touch football? That was stupid of me.

Social Guy and I went for another burrito afterward, and then he drove me home, and then I started crying in the elevator lobby because I still miss that knucklehead who dumped me and I want to be curled up with him instead of roaming around alone hoping for something that may never arrive.

And because I totally fouled that up and it was so much better than nothing.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter