index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Geography
9:09 p.m. & Thursday, Oct. 09, 2003

Tonight I can't cope with the fact that I never pick up the phone and hear the stuttering dial tone that means I have voicemail. It's just a flat, empty drone. I can't bear it.

Is it just me, or is nothing funny on TV any more?

I'm worried about my office. The atmosphere is awful these days. First German left, and now we're losing another admin and an analyst. People seem depressed and stressed. The remaining analysts are jockeying for position, and someone is guaranteed to be unhappy with the outcome. I'm sticking close to the two guys that I trust, because suddenly everyone seems slightly scary.

J's dad has been getting leads on opportunities on the west coast. I'm tempted to tell him I'm ready to go. I don't want to be here any more.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter