index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Bit by bit
3:21 p.m. & Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2003

Well, it�s been a long time since I had a truly nasty day at work, so I guess I had one coming. I know it doesn�t help that have an exceptionally short fuse right now and feel like telling everyone to f*** off. And I can�t hold up my end in an exchange of pleasantries, either, because I�m far too blunt just now.

I hate that all the side effects I have from the pill are the very same symptoms I had when I was pregnant. It makes me uneasy and, besides, it�s just too ironic. I slept with a man who couldn�t get there, and now I have all the pregnancy symptoms. Har-har.

My apartment is falling apart bit by bit. One of the living room windows is off its track. The tile soap dish in the bath fell off, exposing a hole in the tilework. The toekick under the kitchen sink cabinet came loose. The light over the sink stopped working. I will take all of this as a sign that I should devote some time and energy to my surroundings.

But! This morning I was helping out a senior vice president with something and he said to me, �In case I haven�t told you lately, you�re a godsend.� I swear to you, that is exactly what he said and I could not love him more for that.

The radio in the cubicle next to mine is playing, �Shouldn�t I have this, shouldn�t I have this, shouldn�t I have aaaall of thiiiiiis and . . . passionate kisses . . .� Oh, by all means. Look who you�re asking.

I think I�m so, so tired. I feel as though I could sleep for a week.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter