index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Pillows & blankie
9:12 p.m. & Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2003

I bagged everything tonight and came home after my therapy session to put on my jammies and lie on the sofa. Then--oh joy!--I found a random Heineken in the fridge, all for meeeeeeee. Now--oh joy!--the fab five. How I love them! I can hear the crowds at Wrigley, I really can. Loads of excitement over there. Yah, go Cubs.

And my friend who used to work with me but then bailed about a week ago for a much better gig (henceforth known in these pages as German, because she's . . . German) called for a long chat, which was so lovely. I'm missing her like KRAZY at the office these days. That stinks. And I got a supportive e-mail from a social club friend, and I will get to see him at a party this weekend.

I'm not pretending that any of this is as fun as what I *used* to do on Tuesday nights, but what can I do? I'm off to bed now.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter