index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
The agenda
10:55 p.m. & Saturday, Oct. 04, 2003

I spoke to The Irishman on the phone this morning. It was only a few minutes, and no one said anything significant. But somehow, I feel a bit better. It's like talking to him just settled me, or something. I can't explain it.

Still, it is the First Weekend Since, and I have felt rather crappy. J and I ran around by the lake this morning, which helped, and we took a long nap. Still, I was in tears a few times, thinking about Saturday nights, etc.

Tonight I sat down with a pen and some paper and made a list of things to do. Here's the list:

-- Plan a vacation. Edinburgh sounds perfect.

-- Buy a bike and ride it at the lakefront.

-- Find a yoga class I can attend regularly.

-- Find out about the young family education group that's being offered by a local Jewish women's group.

-- See a bunch of plays (that's another list).

-- See every film that interests me from now on.

-- Go to one or two social club events every week until my membership runs out. Unless I can't bear the thought of it.

-- Get my hair cut. But not drastically.

-- Buy a new bed for myself. The one I have is twelve years old and has been shared by too many unsuitable suitors.

-- Find a charitable organization that will come and cart away my cast-offs. Including the bed.

-- Increase my repertoire of pasta recipes. Why pasta? I'm not sure. It just came to me.

I also made a list of things not to do:

-- Read personal ads in ANY format.

-- Think about the future, with the exception of the vacation I'm planning.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter