index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Hedging
12:07 p.m. & Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2003

It's a huge month-end! Something like $300 million, going out in about 80 different pieces. Here comes the adrenaline.

It was really smart of me to plan a dinner party for this Friday night, haha. I'm still taking Friday afternoon off, though. By then everything will be under control. But that means I have to power through stack and stacks of paperwork in the next two days, and get all the wire instructions to accounting before I leave on Friday.

I forgot that I left a profile up on an online dating site, and a couple of days ago someone e-mailed me. 42 years old, divorced with two kids, Jewish, and living in Milwaukee. (But with the same first name as my ex-husband and two former boyfriends, and that's just not good, you know?)

I sent the guy a sparkling, fun e-mail response. I don't know why. All my eggs in one basket, maybe? Especially when I consider that it's been 49 hours since I saw The Irishman, and I miss him a tiny bit, and I would like to see him more than twice a week. Wanting that is just . . . trouble. With the way our lives are currently arranged, I can't see that happening.

It's lunchtime and I'm hungry, but I also feel kind of nauseous. I need something salty but not spicy. And a ginger ale.

Back to work.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter