index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Cold hard fear
9:33 a.m. & Friday, Sept. 12, 2003

I have to add a new entry so the one about my sex life isn't at the top of the list anymore. I really am sorry about that and hope no one got terribly freaked out and/or disgusted. Sorry!

Okay, it's Friday, which is great for so many reasons. And tomorrow night I have a sitter because it's Date Night.

I have calmed down so much that I'm borderline ambivalent. I'm not bailing, because I still think there's potential but I am afraid to put much more of myself into this business with The Irishman. Yes. I am afraid, and not just a little afraid. I do not want to care for him more than he cares for me. I do not want to raked over the coals this time.

Also, I want what I want, and really my wants are very modest. I know that for a fact, but because I've asked for practically nothing in the past, asking for anything at all now feels totally unreasonable. It shouldn't be that difficult. But I'm afraid it might be.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter