index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Bus woes, new and improved
8:51 a.m. & Monday, Sept. 08, 2003

J was crying again when I left him at school this morning. It's heart-breaking to see him so miserable. I promised him more races in the park after work today.

My bus, the 136, has been re-routed and I'm not happy. I was all for it at first, because now it runs express from my stop all the way to W_acker Drive, at which point there are only a few stops before mine. But they seem to have decreased the FREQUENCY of that route, which means that it is now my privilege to stand the entire time, every day, because the buses are even more packed than they were before. Also, I'm not sure the trip is really any faster, due to traffic on L_ake S_hore Drive. (Largely SUVs carrying one person. Why???????????? I know, I know, it's their constitutional right, or something.) They have also increased the frequency of the other line at my bus stop, which does me no good, and which is infuriating because I get to see three or four empty 146 buses for every jam-packed 136.

Why does the CTA hate us?

{ prev & next }

Site Meter