index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
There is comfort in craftiness
11:10 p.m. & Saturday, Sept. 06, 2003

With no good-smelling crisp-shirted Irishman around to distract me this weekend, my crafty side is re-surfacing. Tonight I am dyeing the beige fabric I bought for my living-room shades. On a whim, I picked up a couple of bottles of wine-colored dye. The test swatch turned a beautiful raspberry color. Hee! It goes with the fabric I bought for making throw pillows! I'm a freakin' genius, I am.(Still, what I wouldn't GIVE for my own washing machine for this little project . . . I mean, other than the actual cost of a washing machine.)

Now, tomorrow we are leaving for the game at 9. That's 9 in the morning. Tailgating begins at 11. I'm not gonna lie to ya, I'm not much of a tailgater. But okay, what else do I have to do? Besides dye and sew and put away the laundry and clean my apartment and do the grocery shopping. And try not to feel miffed that he's not calling me while he's away, not even for, like, three minutes.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter