index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Lull
3:02 p.m. & Friday, Sept. 05, 2003

Oh, for cryin' out loud, I miss you-know-who already. It's going to be a long week.

But I do have plans for the weekend, sort of. Today after work, drinks with a friend. Tomorrow, reading/snoozing in the sun. Tomorrow night, movies and a bottle of good wine at home by myself. (The alternative: speed dating party. Shudder.) Sunday, Brewers-Cubs game with friends--beer and kosher dogs, how excellent!

About the baseball game: this guy I know from the social club called me up and invited me. He's kind of a friend; we see each other at events, and have chatted on the phone a couple of times. I'm not interested in dating him, not at all, but he's a nice guy and he has a million friends so I figure it can't hurt to hang out with him from time to time. Also, he knows I've just started seeing someone.

About the speed dating party: I was mildly tempted to attend this, just to see what it's like. I mean, I'm paying for the social club membership precisely so I can do social stuff when I have time, and this weekend I just happen to have time. The guy with a million friends said, "If you and this guy haven't established that you're seeing each other exclusively, then you should go. Hedge your bets. Keep your options open." He's right, technically. Still . . . nah. I wouldn't be happy if the shoe were on the other foot. Or whatever.

Do you think he'll be very, very, very glad to see me in a week?

{ prev & next }

Site Meter