index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Endearments
9:53 a.m. & Friday, Aug. 29, 2003

Last night we were mid-dinner when The Irishman started getting calls from work, something about a chiller and refrigerant and an alarm going off every two minutes. It sounded dire.

The movie plan was shelved for another night, and we cabbed to the construction site. I amused myself with a gin & tonic at a nearby bar while he sorted things out, and then we were too tired to do anything else so we just hung out together and then he took me home.

But, BUT! We have lovely plans for Saturday. I am going to assemble the food and drink, and he is going to pick me up in the late afternoon, and we are going to take our CHAIRS to the lakefront, where we will read and talk and eat and drink and hold hands and enjoy each others' company.

Two things: (1) Have you noticed that since I got my CHAIR things just keep getting better and better? and (2) He has started to call me by things other than my name, e.g., "honey."

I have to go send a fax now, and then I just need to sit here and blink for a few moments.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter