index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Yes you can
9:24 a.m. & Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003

Ergh, my mother arrived yesterday and is already trying to finish my sentences for me. Instead of listening to what I'm saying, she tries to anticipate what I'm about to say and says it along with me and it drives me directly up the wall.

I'm pretty sure she won't be leaving the apartment today. She's scared to take the bus alone and doesn't understand the street system. Well, what can I do? I armed her with a street map and a transit map, and told her to call me for directions if she wants to go somewhere.

If she would just venture out once, she'd find that she's more than capable of navigating with those maps and maybe a little help from people on the street. She would have more fun if she weren't so timid, and YES I know exactly how ironic it is for me to say that.

Phhbbbbbtt.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter