index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Call in a professional already
9:12 a.m. & Thursday, Aug. 21, 2003

Well, wahoo, i'm seeing my friend Robbi tomorrow! We used to work together at my last job, and she's just the best. I can't wait to see her. She was living up in a way-north suburb, for a little rest from the city, but now she's living downtown again so I hope to see her much more frequently. She's such a joy.

J's father admitted to me that the intensity of his haranguing the other other day can be attributed to jealousy. He always hoped we would get back together (even as he was dating fifteen women, I guess). Okay, I said. That's fine, that's normal, but you must stop lashing out at me, stop it right now.

I'm about to fork over a lot of cash to a lawyer--at a minimum, $1,000 (including court costs). I might ask J's dad to pay the $400 court costs so I only have to pay the attorney fees. I'm pretty sure J's dad won't have legal representation; he doesn't trust lawyers, doctors of any sort, accountants, or any other professional with extensive specialized training who charges a fee for his/her services. This is because he knows everything and doesn't need anyone's help with anything. That's why he's so happy in life, I guess.

I, on the other hand, need one of everything: an internist, an OB/GYN, a dentist, an opthalmologist, a therapist, an attorney, and an Irish construction supervisor.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter