index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Rumble rumble
10:25 a.m. & Monday, Aug. 18, 2003

It turns out that what J�s father wants to put in writing is not just that I won�t remove J from the state of Illinois without permission. He also wants to stipulate (among other things) that I�m not to live in a neighborhood with prostitution, drug dealing, gang activity, or other potentially hazardous situations like overhead power lines. He thinks this is necessary because I am, he believes, a very obsessive person who behaves inconsistently. For example, I was thinking about kashering my kitchen and now I�m dating a non-Jewish man. Also, I never kept the house neat when we lived together but now I do. He says I�m a total stranger to him now and he doesn�t trust me with his son. I am a very rash person and I will probably lose my mind and move J into a dangerous environment.

Oh, also, I�m not to allow the open display of non-Jewish religious symbols in my home.

Anyone care to guess what this is all about?

I need a lawyer (for me) and possibly a psychiatrist (for him). Today.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter