index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Running on half-empty
9:38 p.m. & Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003

After I fetched J from preschool we went out for a quick bite and then did some absolutely necessary shopping. J got a new puzzle-storybook set as his special Babysitter Toy for Saturday night . . . he is now dancing with anticipation over the sitter's arrival. Go me!

And the cat scored a new litterbox. Okay!

I have a new set of sheets and a snazzy black knit top with a little lacing action in the front. And, NO, those two purchases are not related. The grommets and lacing are strictly decorative, not functional, and the top itself is actually rather modest. Not too clingy, with elbow-length sleeves. I would like to wear it Saturday night with a cute skirt that I hope to locate during my lunch hour tomorrow.

Just be glad I didn't go with the tops J was picking out for me, which all looked like board games or the flags of little-known nations.

It is humid as all heck here. Instead of cute hair, I have weird limp hair. Ew. With hair like this, I need all the grommets I can get.

You know, I used to be able to eat an entire vegetarian burrito and some chips at J's favorite taco place. Not anymore. I do believe my stomach has shrunk.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter