index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Brrrrrrrrring, brrrrrrrrrring
3:05 a.m. & Monday, Aug. 11, 2003

Tee-hee, guess who called at four o'clock this afternoon. Oh yes he diii-iiiid! Wanted to know if I could get a babysitter for my young man for this coming Saturday night, oh and by the way, would he see me at the event on Tuesday night?

Gee, I dunno. What to do, what to do. Hm, hm, hm.

Bwahahahahaha!

Ahem. Must. Maintain. Composure.

J's dad is having a little freak-out, I think. He suggested that maybe he should have J full-time so I can date without distraction. Er, excuse me? No, I don't think so. I'm fairly certain he'll rake me over the coals if I get a sitter for J, and probably insist that I J stay with him instead, but if I leave J with him when it's not his weekend I'm sure to get loads of attitude.

Doesn't matter. I've always tried to be more than fair and accommodating with him, and I'll continue to do that. I knew that having a social life would complicate things and that we would all have to adapt, but after all this time I feel I'm entitled to a little something besides motherhood and work. If I'm careful about not neglecting my responsibilities, why should anyone give me grief?

Indeed. Now, I wonder what I'll wear.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter