index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
When the right fabric comes along, you just KNOW
1:21 a.m. & Sunday, Jul. 27, 2003

Major score at the fabric store! I needed 60" wide fabric for new roller shades for my living room, and I found exactly what I wanted: tan cotton, like a lightweight denim, but sort of pearlescent. Sounds weird, looks great. Less than $4/yard. Also nabbed some purpley-silvery cotton for throw pillows, which looks great with my sofa (plum chenille). I'm loving these fabrics that are simple solid cottons but still have sort of a luxe look.

The fabric shades and pillows are going to make a huge difference. Next: slipcovers and seat cushions for my dining chairs, fabric panels for my desk (I want to attach these to the edges of my desktop, to hide the stuff on the shelves underneath), fabric covers for my monitor and TV.

I have to go buy a rotary cutter and mat now. Crafty!

{ prev & next }

Site Meter