index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
So. Many. Four-year-olds.
7:27 p.m. & Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003

Nice day today. I went with J's class to the Big Suburban Zoo. I do not like this zoo because there is not only an admission charge, but also a separate charge for every single other thing that looks like fun, like the dolphin show, the family play zoo, and the safari train. Then every ten steps they confront you with a place to drop the big bucks on marked-up sunglasses, stuffed animals, t-shirts, lemon ice, whatever. My nice city zoo has no admission charge (no walruses, but more amusing seals) and the only thing that costs extra is the carousel, which is still only $2. Food is expensive there, but who eats there anyway? It's in the CITY, where we have RESTAURANTS and GROCERY STORES. End of rant.

Anyway, the zoo trip, and then we packed up some snacks and went over to the lakefront. I sat in the sun in my new wonder-chair, and J played, and we watched the boats, and the water was blue blue blue, and it was almost like being on vacation. I even got a little sunburned, just to prove my point.

Also, I gave my number to that guy. Okay?

{ prev & next }

Site Meter