index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Bugs think I'm a real treat
1:26 a.m. & Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2003

The chair is SO GREAT! I can see that this is really going to work out for me, yup.

An old movie, the perfect chair, some snacks and hard cider, some people to chat with, a cool breeze, and the skyline to my left . . . a very nice way to spend an evening. Get out there for the outdoor film festival, folks! And bring bug spray.

This week I'm shockingly social. Thursday is After H0urs at the Art 1nstitute, and I am going with a work-friend. Friday I'm taking J to the family barbecue at the synagogue.

That ought to silence the "get out there and meet someone special" girls at my office for a while. That, and the fact that they're all arguing with their boyfriends at the moment. I'm supposed to take social life directives from these people? Ohhhhhhhkaaaaaaay. Or, as my favorite managing director likes to say, "Holy fright!"

{ prev & next }

Site Meter