index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Collapsible
1:50 p.m. & Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2003

Gr@nt P@rk Fi1m Festiva1 tonight; I'm prepared with a ground cover and one of those low folding beach chairs. The chair is new and has CUPHOLDERS! Wheeeee, good times!

We're meeting at a bar and I really, really hope there's a small drinky-drink before we leave for the park. Or two. Not so many that I get sleepy and lethargic, just one or two to help me u-n-w-i-n-d. Ya know. I'm a little tense and, well, wound up.

Actually I'm a little worried about staying awake anyway. The film doesn't start until about 9, and when I get reclined and comfy in my chair I might conk out.

You know, I'm actually very excited about this new chair of mine. I can see myself taking it to the park, where I can sit and read. Brilliant!

{ prev & next }

Site Meter