index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
No, not panicking. Nooooope.
11:18 a.m. & Monday, Jul. 14, 2003

Oh, look, I'm back already. Nerves. Also, I feel terrible for J's dad. How do you go to work every day and preserve your dignity after a conversation like that? "We're about to can you, but first we need you to do XYZ in the next two weeks." Ewwww, poor guy. I know he is worried about his many financial responsibilities, too.

I just called him to say, "I'm sorry this is happening to you, it's crappy, but please don't worry, we'll find a way to work everything out." I know he'll worry anyway.

Okay, I feel the need to do something. I'm just not sure what. Maybe just sock away as much cash as possible, starting right this minute?

I guess it would be counter-productive to start saying to myself, "You're a damn idiot for not saving every red cent you ever earned. If you had, then you wouldn't need to worry now."

{ prev & next }

Site Meter