index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Friday fears
9:22 a.m. & Friday, Jul. 11, 2003

Yeah, what IS so funny 'bout peace, love, and understanding?

Friday, Friday, Friday. I'm glad it's almost the weekend, even if I don't have anything planned. My choices on the social club calendar are windsurfing, gangster ghost tour, club crawl, bike tour, tubing, and games at D@ve-N-Busters. Windsurfing and tubing are automatically eliminated on account of the Swimsuit Issue. No bike=no bike tour. I am leaning toward the club crawl, though I doubt that I have anything I could wear . . . but then I'm not sure what's required. If anything revealing/slinky/sparkly/snug is involved, I'll have to pass.

Gangster ghost tour and games at D@ve-N-Busters sound, I dunno, somehow lame. That is not to imply that I'm so very cool, which would be delusional of me; it's just that bitter experience has taught me to consider very carefully what kind of crowd is likely to show up for an event. For example, the amphibious vehicle ride attracted a crowd that really wasn't for me, so now I'm inclined to avoid touristy events like that.

But I have to do something. Otherwise I'll fall into the same pit that swallowed me up the last time J spent the weekend with his dad. And you'll end up reading about it, and none of us want THAt, am I right?

I'm seeing my therapist today, but as much as I love him I don't think he can help me out with the do-i-have-anything-to-wear-to-a-club question. Anybody? Help?

{ prev & next }

Site Meter