index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Resuscitated
12:30 p.m. & Thursday, Jul. 10, 2003

I'm just about to faint with gratitude for the nice notes from you lovely people. I have been so busy that I haven't had time to run around and reciprocate, but I will. And that's a threat, er, promise.

Ahhhhh, let's see. I am freakishly busy at work, but my saving grace this week is MUSIC. I love that I have re-discovered how fantastically fantastical music makes me feel. J is learning to sing along with the new Guster CD (As he spins around the living room: "Hey! I know that song! 'I'm gonna write you a letter' . . ."), and at work I'm obsessively plugged into www.accuradio.com, more specifically the 80s alternative and retro 80s channels. This morning I heard Peter Murphy and wanted to laugh out loud for sheer joy. Why did I forget--for like ten years--that this is part of who I am?

See, if you've been reading my whiny depressed moanings lately you might think it would take a lot to make me happy, but it's just not so.

Happy. :-)

{ prev & next }

Site Meter