index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
What, the umbrella has nothing to say?
11:21 p.m. & Sunday, Jun. 22, 2003

I never drink enough water. I'm doing a little better, though, now that I have some new drinking glasses. It's exremely silly, but I'm drinking more water at home because I love these new glasses. They are elegant and exactly what I want. They are not the jelly glasses from Target. (Don't get me wrong; the jelly glasses served faithfully for at least ten years. The jelly glasses did a great job.)

Likewise, I'm keeping up with the dishwashing now that I have a beautiful new stainless steel dishrack. And because I like the looks of it so much, I'm actually emptying the dishrack when the dishes are dry. Huh. *Shrug*

This weekend J and I were the pair-about-town. We walked the lakefront from LaS@lle to N@vy Pier, got his hair cut, bought a great book about all kinds of animals (so I can answer some of his questions about EXOSKELETONS), pondered area rugs at H0me Depot, and went to the zoo. (Tonight, at J's bedtime, I heard this: "I'm NOT SLEEPY!!" Then, "Whommmp," as his head hit the pillow. Then, "Zzzzzzzzzzzzz.") I'm a little bummed that we have to resume our normal workday routine tomorrow.

And, the thought of this work week fills me with unrelenting dread. The only ray of sunshine is that I won't have to fill out the subscription documents for the new share class--it's offshore, and we have an administrator in the C@yman Isl@nds for that. I do have to feed him all the info about the investments, but that's pretty minor. The hard part will be arranging all the shifting of money. This will be my biggest first-of-the-month since I started last fall.

Good thing I'm more than equal to the task. ;-)

Now, listen: I have to get to the gym a few times this week. Life is stressful and I am flabby. And I have new gym shoes that are just begging me to turn them loose on the treadmill.

Oh, my new sandals have just added that THEY would like to ride the bus.

I guess when the accessories start talking, it's time for bed.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter